try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Companion Care Needed For My Father In Colorado Springs (Powers/Dublin)

Stetson Hills near Powers

compensation: $12 an hour
employment type: part-time

I need a companion care provider for my father who is 89. Fortunately, he has no cognitive disabilities. He is very interested in finding someone who can engage in conversation about philosophy and theology. Some light housekeeping duties are involved: help with laundry, occasional vacuuming, dusting, loading/unloading dishwasher, cleaning up after and feeding his cats. He needs assistance with making doctor appointments, creating meal plan, grocery list, shopping and following through with things. Seeking someone who is interested in making and having lunch with him, providing companionship and social interaction. He may need to you to run errands now and then. You'll be responsible for transporting to/from appointments using his vehicle that can transport his electric wheelchair. Preferences for a caregiver who is comfortable with pets and CPR / first-aid trained.

We are signed up with a provider through Medicaid and would need you to sign up with our caregiving provider to be added to payroll. For this reason, we are unable to negotiate pay. Looking to fill 18-25 hours a week during the day with early morning start times (8am or 9am). 6 to 8 hour shifts. 2 or 3 times a week.
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers
  • OK to highlight this job opening for persons with disabilities

post id: 7215555158

posted:

best of [?]